First ever post! (eek)

Hello people of the internet!

So this is my first ever blog post. I was quite hesitant on starting as there are so many wonderful and creative blogs that everyone reads, making me feel more nervous about starting one to “add to the collection”; but here I am anyway.

I’m super excited but also very nervous too, so please bare with me if anything goes wrong or something! Haha.

So this first ever post is going to be finding out facts about me and a little insight into my life.

What is your name? Olivia Rose Fowler

How old are you? I am 17 years of age

Do you have any brothers or sisters? I have a older sister, who is 21 and a twin brother (I’m the oldest though so it’s fine! haha)

Why are you called Mysterious fruit? Well, I was talking to one of my best friends about what to call this blogpost and I was really struggling, but then someone suggested that I am very mysterious so my best friend said “Why don’t you call it ‘Mysterious Fruit’ because you’re Mysterious and we call you Olive” – so yeah. Story behind it. I may change it in the future, but for now it’s Mysterious Fruit. If you have any other suggestions please don’t hesitate!

What is your earliest memory? My earliest memory was of me and my family going to london for the day to meet up with my Auntie. We went on the London Eye and went to Hyde park which was amazing! I can also remember having an ice-cream that was all around my mouth because it was so delicious! Then my auntie took us into Hamley’s toyshop and stood in awe at how amazing it was; this was when I got my first ever box of Lego!

Do you remember your first day of school? Yes, quite well actually. I was very nervous but knew that very soon after settling in I will enjoy it so much I wouldn’t want to leave. We were given our classes and teachers to meet with the other students. There was one girl who I became instant friends with but didn’t know how to spell her name, so the first thing I remember asking her was how to spell it. Thinking back that was a massive cringe! Although we became the best of friends and still are, after 13 years.

How tall are you? Most people who ask me how tall I am are really shocked! But I am 5 ft 10 and proud!

Are you in college? No, I’m not. I go to sixth form and in my first year.

What subjects do you take? I take English Language, Psychology and Health and Social Care

What is your favourite colour? I like all colours, but my all-time favourite colours are: Duck egg blue, mint green and burgundy.

Who is your favourite comedian? I absolutely love Michael Mcintyre – my sister was generous and brought me and my brother tickets to go and see him next year. SO excited! I also love Lee Evans and Russell Howard though.

Have you ever had an accident? My brother cracked my head open for me! It hurt so much. Ended up sitting in A & E waiting for it to be glued back together. He hit me round the head with a golf club. Not fun!

Do you consider yourself to be beautiful? Everyone is beautiful in their own way. It doesn’t matter if you have flaws because that is what makes you different to everyone else. No human is ever the same – even identical twins are not exactly identical. They will have freckles in different places and some may have some moles and the other doesn’t; we are all different even if people say we aren’t, we actually are. I do think I am beautiful – I’m not meaning to sound full of myself – but I do think so. I am in my own way and that is all that matters.

Have you ever had/do you have a job? Yes, I do have a job. I work in W.H.Smith. Last Christmas i worked in T K Maxx but it was only Christmas Temporary, so after Christmas I didn’t have one.

If you had to choose, family or friends? Friends come and go, but family are forever. Even if I do love my friends, they do come and go.. but family is unconditional love and you should love them no matter what happens.

Do you believe that you have a lot to learn? Most definitely. Not everyone in their lifetime knows everything so even at the age of 90, people still have a lot to learn. Others are more experienced than others but still have a lot to learn within that, whether it is new information or learning to teach others.

Do you believe in fate, that everything happens for a reason, or do you think that our actions lead the way? I definitely think that your actions lead the way. It’s like when people say that they are lucky to win the lottery, well they chose to buy a ticket, it was the actions of the lottery spinner that determined what numbers were chosen. I know people believe in fate and that everything does happen for a reason but I really think that is far-fetched.

Do you find wishing for things a waste of time because everything that’s meant to happen, will happen? I definitely think that wishing can be a waste of time. The universe is a very unique place that things do happen when they’re meant to. I think wishing can give people a sense of hope and security that their wishes will come true, if they work for it.

What are you interests? I do enjoy quite a lot. This blogpost i enjoyed making very much! I also like to swim, read books, learn about new things daily, watch movies, talking to new people and singing (i’m not very good at it though :S but who cares;)?

Well that is a little insight into me and what I believe in! Sorry if it was boring, but this isn’t going to be all what I’ll be writing about!

Thank you for taking the time to read this if you do and I shall hopefully post very soon.

Mysterious Fruit out (really sorry about the name)

Leave a Reply

